Academic Recruitment

UQ Business School Academic Recruitment

Capitalise on our growing demand. Apply for 1 of our 40 new academic roles.

 

UQ Business School has had an unprecedented 30% year-on-year growth. Our rising demand means we need to build an even bigger academic team.

This year, we’re hiring 40 new academic staff at all levels who take an industry driven approach to teaching and research to inspire the next generation of students in the areas of:

Dean and Head of UQ Business School Professor Julie Cogin says, “This is an exciting time for our community. We are motivated, collaborative and focused on driving global change – and as a result, are looking to grow our team of talented academic staff.”

So, what are we looking for exactly? We are seeking academic staff whose career aspirations match the following criteria:

  • Motivation to lead an engaging education experience for our students and executive education clients
  • Record of published research in leading journals
  • Desire to engage with industry and contribute to the community within the Business School

To submit an application for one of the roles in Accounting, Business Information Systems, Finance, Management, Marketing, Strategy and Entrepreneurship, or Tourism, please apply through UQ Jobs.

Please specify which position you are applying for in your application. All applicants must supply the following documents: Curriculum Vitae, Cover Letter and Selection Criteria responses.

We also encourage applications from individuals or from teams, who may wish to continue their valuable research or operational relationships within a new organisation.

To discuss any of these roles, please contact the relevant Discipline Leader:

John Lyon

Accounting

Professor John Lyon

+61 7 3346 6491

j.lyon@business.uq.edu.au

Marta Indulska

Business Information Systems

Professor Marta Indulska

+61 7 3346 8034

m.indulska@business.uq.edu.au

Barry Oliver

Finance

Associate Professor Barry Oliver

+61 7 3346 8037

b.oliver@business.uq.edu.au

Peter Liesch

International Business

Professor Peter Liesch

+61 7 3346 8174

p.liesch@business.uq.edu.au

Tyler Okimoto

Management

Associate Professor Tyler Okimoto

+61 7 3346 8043

t.okimoto@business.uq.edu.au

Jay Weerawardena

Marketing

Associate Professor Jay Weerawardena

+61 7 3346 8093

j.weerawardena@business.uq.edu.au

John Steen

Strategy and Entrepreneurship

Associate Professor John Steen

+61 7 3346 6254

j.steen@business.uq.edu.au

David Solnet

Tourism

Associate Professor David Solnet

+61 7 3346 6245

d.solnet@business.uq.edu.au

 

Related Content

Can't find what you are looking for? Search this site.